Photo 145 May 25, 2009

IMG_0051_0308 IMG_0054_0311

Remember that jumper that I posted a photo of on April 29th?  I just finished making the BCH (Biker Chic Hip) bag for myself today to replace the one that I ruined earlier last month.  I used a different lining this time, which I like much better than the plain red in the first one.  Can’t wait to try it out ~ just hook it on my belt loops and go!  Should be perfect for Las Vegas  🙂

Photo 144 May 24, 2009

5-24 Goodwill

I can’t help it ~ I’m addicted to Goodwill.  I think the addiction began when I dropped off so much stuff as we were getting ready to move ~ I’d go in and browse.  Then, once we were settled and I began sewing, I started picking up different pieces of clothing to use as trim for the bags I was making.  Now I go in there strictly for the fabric ~ stuff that you’ll never find at the fabric stores.  The only trouble is, I can’t stop!  Guess I better sew faster!!